• Your Wellness Guide
  • Posts
  • Debunking the Salt Myth: Why Your Body Craves More Unrefined Sea Salt for Optimal Health

Debunking the Salt Myth: Why Your Body Craves More Unrefined Sea Salt for Optimal Health

Discover why unrefined sea salt, rich in essential minerals, is the key to better health and why most of us need more salt, not less.

September 20, 2024

A Message from Kathleen:

Dear Friends,

Those of you who have read my newsletters for a while know I’m a contrarian, but always with scientific backup. There are often misleading directives from conventional medicine and some are downright incorrect. Read on for another mythbuster.

Be well, stay well,

Kathleen

Main Article

Is your table salt pure white? Find out how your salt has been stripped of essential nutrients and how to recognize the right salt.

For Your Library

Wellness News This Week

8 Essential Minerals — What They Are, Why You Need Them, and How To Get Them

Minerals are all around us — embedded in the Earth, in objects we use every day, and some are also present in the foods we eat. Despite their abundance in our lives, nutritional deficiencies of minerals are surprisingly common around the world. Statistics show that as many as one-fourth of the global population (around two billion people) suffers from essential vitamin and mineral deficiencies, often due to soil depletion and malnutrition.

What’s the Key to Healthy Aging?

We are all aging; every day we’re alive, we’re older than the day before. But the real question is: Are you aging as healthfully as you could be?

7 Things Doctors Wish Older Adults Would Do Daily

It’s likely that you might have taken your health for granted in early adulthood. Maybe you could run a quick mile or stand on your feet all day long at a theme park. However, as you age, you may notice that your body doesn’t usually work as well as it used to. For example, after the age of 50, bone breakdown happens quicker than formation, which results in bone loss.

How I Turned My Pain and Anxiety into Personal Growth

When I reflect on the past fifteen years of my life, I sometimes joke about my struggles to lighten the weight of what I’ve endured. “What struggle don’t I have?” I’d say, laughing, but beneath that humor is a real story of pain, burnout, and learning to rebuild myself, piece by piece.