• Your Wellness Guide
  • Posts
  • ♥ Discover the Sweet Secret: Chocolate Consumption Linked to Heart Health After Heart Attack, Study Finds!

♥ Discover the Sweet Secret: Chocolate Consumption Linked to Heart Health After Heart Attack, Study Finds!

Indulge in Chocolate for Heart Health: New Study Unveils Surprising Benefits for Heart Attack Survivors!

March 15, 2024

A Message from Kathleen:

Dear Friends,

Spring has sprung here in my mountains! My yard is full of daffodils, the redbud is ready to burst into bloom and I planted lettuce and peas in 70-degree weather today. That’s especially impressive since we live at 3200 feet!

Today’s main article gives you permission and even encouragement to indulge in a tiny bit of America’s favorite treat. Enjoy!

Be well,

Kathleen

Main Article

Discover the profound challenge to do nothing for 5 minutes a day, a task that offers unexpected self-care benefits in our fast-paced world.

For Your Library

Wellness News This Week

Why Immersion in Very Cold or Hot Water Can Be So Healthy

Everywhere we look, someone is dunking something somewhere. Hot water. Ice water. Faces. Feet. Full bodies.

And for good reason: Water – in many forms and in many ways – heals.

8 Things to Remember When You’re at Your Lowest

Last year was both the hardest year of my life and the most transformative. My partner and I had started in vitro fertilization after years of infertility. The daily hormone injections and invasive procedures were tough, but when we saw two blue lines on the pregnancy test, we fell utterly in love with our growing baby.

Keep waking in the middle of the night to pee? Here’s why – and what to do about it

Every week, Hussain Al-Zubaidi, a GP, will see at least one patient who suffers from nocturia, the medical term for needing to get up in the night to pee. A weak bladder has long been known as a side-effect of getting older, and nocturia has been found to affect between 69% and 93% of men over 70. It is often related to benign prostatic hyperplasia, the swelling of the prostate and surrounding tissue that occurs with age.

5 Common Pieces Of Sleep Advice You Should Actually Ignore

Sleep hygiene tips are all around us, and let’s be real: Many of them are ones that we (or at least I) don’t want to hear or don’t always find to be true. I mean, advice about avoiding screens in bed? My TikTok obsession and I beg to differ. No naps? I’m not sure I can get through each day without one — and I’m still tired enough to sleep at night.